Our services


The company offers scientific and experimentally-validated consulting and research services in the field of energetic and chemical use of carbonaceous energy raw materials. The DBI-Virtuhcon GmbH is based in Freiberg, the German heart of research and development of technologies for efficient and sustainable use of fuels.

Our customers benefit from the long-lasting experience and expertise of its founders – in particular in the field of gasification, syngas generation and utilization – the close collaboration with the Chairof Energy Process Engineering and Thermal Waste Treatment at the TU Bergakademie Freiberg and a wide network of external experts from national and international renowned scientific institutions and companies.

Independent scientific and technology consulting


Process chain evaluation

CFD-based process
development and optimization



IP commercialization

Laboratory analyses and characterization of energy raw materials



Preparation of R&D projects

Über die DBI-Virthucon GmbH


The companies name “German Fuel Institute DBI-Virtuhcon” is our mission. The company relies on several centuries of experience built-up since the foundation of the German Fuel Institute and latest knowledge of energy raw materials, conversion processes and modelling tools established during the recent years with the Centre of Innovation Competence Virtuhcon and the German Energy Raw Materials Centre.

If you are looking for solutions for the utilization of fuels as raw materials, the DBI-Virtuhcon GmbH founded in 2014 will be your competent partner. The quality of the offered services is guaranteed by the professional competence of our employees. In addition to consulting services as well as theoretical and experimental research services, the main services of DBI-Virtuhcon GmbH includes…  [learn more]

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer
Technische Anlage Einblick
Technische Zeichnung
Technische Visualisierung

Unsere Leistungen


Das Unternehmen DBI-Virtuhcon GmbH versteht sich als Dienstleister für wissenschaftliche, experimentell abgesicherte, Beratungs- und Forschungsleistungen im Bereich der energetischen und stofflichen Energieträgernutzung. Angesiedelt ist das Unternehmen in Freiberg, der Stadt, die seit jeher als Zentrum für Forschung und Entwicklung zur effizienten und nachhaltigen stofflich-energetischen Energieträgernutzung bekannt ist.

Unsere Kunden profitieren von der langjährigen Erfahrung und Expertise unserer Gesellschafter, insbesondere für Vergasung bzw. Synthesegaserzeugung und -nutzung, der Verankerung an der TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Professur für Energieverfahrenstechnik und Chemieingenieurwesen, sowie der Einbindung in ein breites nationales und internationales Netzwerk und die enge Kooperation mit wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und Unternehmen.

Unabhängige Technologie- und wissenschaftliche Beratung


Prozesskettenbewertung

CFD-basierte Prozess-
entwicklung & -optimierung


Patentverwertung

Laboranalysen & Energierohstoffcharakterisierung

Vorbereitung von FuE-Projekten

Über die DBI-Virthucon GmbH


Der Firmenname „Deutsches Brennstoff-Institut DBI– Virtuhcon“ ist Programm: in der Verbindung von jahrzehntelangen Erfahrungen, die bis auf das Deutsche Brennstoffinstitut zurückgehen, mit modernstem Stoff-, Prozess- und Modellierungs-Wissen, das in den letzten Jahren am Zentrum für Innovationskompetenz ZIK Virtuhcon und am Deutschen Energierohstoff-Zentrums DER entstand, liegt die einmalige Leistungsfähigkeit der DBI-Virtuhcon GmbH.

Wenn es um die rohstoffliche Nutzung fossiler und nachwachsender Energieträger geht, hat die DBI-Virtuhcon GmbH, gegründet 2014, immer eine Lösung für Sie. Die Qualität der angebotenen Dienstleistungen wird durch die fachliche Kompetenz unserer Mitarbeiter gewährleistet. Neben Beratungsleistungen sowie theoretischen und experimentellen Forschungsdienstleistungen umfassen die wesentlichen Leistungen der DBI-Virtuhcon GmbH…  [mehr erfahren]

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Meyer
Technische Anlage Einblick
Technische Zeichnung
Technische Visualisierung